jump to navigation

The white deer of Wisconsin January 29, 2009

Posted by Georgete in Life, Photography, travel, Trips.
trackback

White Doe, Wisconsin by Georgete

White Doe by Georgete

Recently, I was introduced to one of the facets of Wisconsin’s lifestyle. I stayed in a typical cabin built of rough logs and beautifully decorated with hunting-themed ornaments.

Needless to say how much I enjoyed meeting its people and learning about what they do for fun such as snowmobiling, playing pool, hunting and listening to country music.

I couldn’t stop myself from stepping outside to take pictures of a white deer in the backyard. I believe it was 20 Celsius negative that night.

By the way, I’ve learned that for most deer the male is called a buck and the female is a doe. Also, a real white deer can be distinguished from albino deer by their brown, green or blue eyes, which is the case here.

“Anyways” I really had fun, though I almost got my fingers frozen. Yep, I was wearing gloves.

Comments»

1. Formula 7 - August 16, 2010

Dear admin, because of information sharing these beautiful heart and soul I thank you.


Leave a Reply

