jump to navigation

The Royal Borough of Windsor December 7, 2008

Posted by Georgete in black-and-white photos, Photography, Relax, Social Media, Thoughts, travel, Trips, Web marketing.
trackback
Woman on Windsor's streets by Georgete

Woman on Windsor's streets by Georgete

I have been in Windsor twice. It is a small city with more than 1,000 years of history in South East England. First time, I went there for a two-day-business trip and I promised myself that I would visit it again but with my daughter.

So a couple years later, I went back. Though my daughter was only ten-years old, she still recalls our tour to Windsor, the oldest and largest occupied castle in the world and one of the official residences of Her Majesty The Queen.

I think what really impressed my daughter was the sinister and magical look of the castle’s galleries and its famous St George’s Chapel. Besides of being a beautiful  building, the chapel is the burial place of at least ten monarchs.

By the way, it was fun to see some ladies dressed like centuries ago walking down the tiny streets of Windsor.

Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a Reply

