jump to navigation

Recollections in black-and-white November 8, 2008

Posted by Georgete in black-and-white photos, Life, People, Personal, Photography.
trackback
Georgete by Theo

Georgete by Theo

I still recall my first photo workshop. I was 18 years old and a journalism student at the Universidade Catolica de Minas Gerais, Brazil. I was really into photojournalism and decided to learn more about photography in general.

At the end of the workshop, our instructor Theo (can’t remember his last name) asked each attendee to pose for him at the last black-and-white shooting session.

Later on, he gave our portraits out as a memento of his classes. I found mine this morning while revisiting my photo albuns. As you can see, Theo has inspired me all those years. I still find reminiscences of his style in some of the portraits I take.

Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a Reply

