jump to navigation

Chicago, this morning… October 25, 2008

Posted by Georgete in Photography, Point of view, Relax.
trackback
Bridge by Georgete

That’s what I saw from my patio when I woke up this morning. I thought there would be no chance for photo shootings today because of the weather. I am glad that I was able to capture the Wabash Avenue Bridge being raised to allow boats to pass.

One of the most charming features of the Windy City, the Chicago River is about 150 miles long and flows through downtown. I’ve learned that the river flows backwards from its original mouth at lake Michigan, as a result of the 19th century civil engineering accomplishments.

As you can see, it’s a raining day for those who live or are visiting Chicago this Saturday. But the river and its bridges still look gorgeous.

Note: Wabash bridge is also known as “Irv Kupcinet Bridge.”

Comments»

1. alanheadbloom - October 25, 2008

Vista legal! Obrigado!

2. Georgete - October 26, 2008

Thanks for stopping by my friend. I glad you like it.
Super beijos!
Georgete

3. Louise - October 26, 2008

Oh my goodness, I miss Chicago so very very very much!!! Thank you for sharing!

I’ll be back in November, so can’t wait to soak up the City!

4. Manny d. Borges - October 26, 2008

Linda vista e linda foto. Nós também sentimos muito a sua falta aqui com a gente na “VILA”, mas o que nos consola é saber que você está bem e feliz.
Uma grande beijo.
Sílvia

5. Georgete - October 26, 2008

What a great news! Let’s get together.
Georgete

6. Simone - October 26, 2008

Puxa vida, que foto bacana!!
Estou com saudades de vc…beijão amiga, obrigada

7. Georgete - October 28, 2008

Puxa, Simone! Que legal que voce visitou o meu blog. Eu estou com muitas saudades tambem. Beijos,
Georgete


Leave a Reply

