jump to navigation

The Beauty of Shadows October 8, 2008

Posted by Georgete in Life, People, Photography, Point of view, Thoughts.
trackback
The Beauty of Shadows by Georgete

The Beauty of Shadows by Georgete

When I took this picture, I was looking for expressions that would genuinely reflect sentiments. I was surprised by the plastic effects of its shadows, though.

Somehow this image takes me beyond its intrinsic beauty. The contrast between darkness and brightness reminds me the ups and downs we all experience in life.

I mean, it makes me reflect about the fact that all of us have learned how to appreciate the bright side of life after gone through an unenlightened phase.

I know, I wish I had learned that without suffering too. However, as you can see in this picture (as well as in life) darkness plays an important role on helping the photo showing off its shiny portion.

At least, its a nice feeling to see darkness and its role from luminous lenses.

Have fun! 🙂

Comments»

1. Dan - October 22, 2008

Georgette, hope you are doing well. We miss you around here. I still check up on you via this site. You have even helped inspire me to create my own. All the best to you.

2. Georgete - October 23, 2008

Hi Dan,

Thank you so much for stopping by. I miss you too. Please go ahead and share your beautiful work and soul.

Have fun!
Georgete


Leave a Reply

