jump to navigation

Is it complicity a good thing? June 12, 2008

Posted by Georgete in black-and-white photos, Personal, travel.
trackback

Take a look at these two girls. Isn’t that complicity adorable? I met them in Juquehy beach, Brazil, a couple years ago during summer time. They are sisters and couldn’t stop laughing at each other as I took their pictures. You know that inherent silliness of childhood? Essentially, that’s what I love about this image.

By the way, when it is summer in Brazil, it is winter up here in the U.S. (duh!). Let’s say that I literately go from zero °F to 100 °F when I leave Michigan for Juquehy to spend Christmas with my family. Yes, Santa Claus wears bathing suit in Brazil. I’m not kidding! 🙂

Comments»

1. Vanessa - June 19, 2008

Dearest Georgete!!!

The image is adorable. And your choice certainly reflects much of yourself, your joy and cheer towards life!!!!!!!!!!
I am writing today from Brazil (with this poor english, sorry…) not only to say that your blog is great!!!!!, but because today is a very special day, it is your BIRTHDAY!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
So, I wish you all the best, always!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
As you are today, I wish you always rise above the crowd, step out of the choking monotony of ordinary existente into a ever finer, more colorful life of achievements!!!!!!!!
Your brazilian friend, Vanessa

2. Georgete - June 19, 2008

Vanessinha!!!!!

Minha querida amiga. Que surpresa mais linda. Olha eu amei a sua mensage. Brigadao,

Um beijo,
Georgete


Leave a Reply

