jump to navigation

Back to New Mexico: Fire Man June 5, 2008

Posted by Georgete in black-and-white photos, Life, People, Point of view, Trips.
trackback

There is nothing that interests me most than documenting life as it is. When traveling, I simply love taking pictures in public places as people goes by.

I know, it sounds strange and might be a little bit unsafe. If you decide to try the same, make sure you talk to people first and ask for their permission. It works, believe me.

I also enjoy the opportunity of meeting different people, learning about their life and sharing mine. I have to admit that my journalism background makes me get more stories from others than the other way around. But it is still delightful.

I find Santa Fe, New Mexico, a paradise for photographers. I am a big fan of the city and its amiable citizens. Take a look at the fire man that I’ve met at the Plaza.

By the way, I just found The Santa Fe Plaza Cam, the only live webcam feed that provides rotating live images of the Santa Fe Cathedral, the Plaza, the Santa Fe Arts Museum and other historic buildings and surrounding streets. You can also watch the Santa Fe horizons. Enjoy it!

Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a Reply

