jump to navigation

Little Italy in Black and White January 23, 2008

Posted by Georgete in black-and-white photos, Personal, Photography, Relax, Trips.
trackback

Here I go again, my favorite subject: traveling & photography. When it comes to spending a day or two in Manhattan, NY, here is my favorite itinerary. I start by walking down the midtown streets (to take pictures of course), then shopping in China Town. Before dropping dead (too much walking and shopping) I enjoy having dinner at Angelo’s restaurant in Little Italy. Too girlish? Wait until I tell you about my passion for shoes ….

Little Italy NYC by Geogete

Comments»

1. Hrag - January 23, 2008

That’s a wonderful image, catches the claustrophobic feeling in that ‘hood.

2. Georgete - January 23, 2008

Hi Hrag, Nice to know that you like it. I’ve been following your work and I love your pictures of NY. Great eye!

I agree, it is claustrophobic, but the food is great!

Um abraco,

Georgete

3. Matthew Spears - January 23, 2008

You bring such warmth in your pictures. The love of live and vividry in your world shines through.

Thank you for adding me to your blogroll!

4. Georgete - January 23, 2008

Thank you Matthew for your lovely comment.

5. Melissa - January 28, 2008

I love shoes too! Great photo (as usual)!


Leave a Reply

