jump to navigation

Providence – The bluest sky ever! December 29, 2007

Posted by Georgete in Art, Photography, Point of view, Thoughts, travel, Trips.
trackback

Today was a gorgeous day in Providence. When I woke up this morning, I looked through the window and saw the radiance of the Rhode Island State House with the bluest sky ever as a background. I couldn’t resist taking a picture and sharing it with you.

What I love about this building is the fact that besides being a great work of art, the State House is an active public building serving the community as the center of its government. With a rich architecture, the building brings together few but important historic artifacts such as decorative art collections, paintings, furniture and sculptures.

statehousebygeorgete.jpg

Comments»

1. nightryder - December 29, 2007

Jus cme across ur blog, nice pics..What is the cam u use?
I love Photography too, I will share some of my shots at the starry skys..
– Nightryder

2. Georgete - December 31, 2007

Nightryder,

I’ve always used Nikon N80 with multiple lenses. Most recently I’ve got the Nikon D40 X, which I like bringing with me every time I travel. It’s lighter and easy to use. In addition to that, since it’s digital, you can check the picture right the way, delete it, take another one or keep it.

Have fun!
Georgete


Leave a Reply

