jump to navigation

Ok, I admit. I love this guy! August 31, 2007

Posted by Georgete in black-and-white photos, Life, Photography.
trackback

FeijaoI’d like to introduce you “Feijao,” my daughter’s pet. Since she left for her summer vacations in Miami, I’ve become Feijao’s baby sitter.

Yep, I never had a pet in my entire life. I grew up in Sao Paulo, a 19-million-habitant city, with no space for pets in my busy life. Now I found myself learning how to take care of a house with backyard and a “dog.” What a challenge!

Feijao means “bean” in Portuguese and, as you can see, it makes a lot of sense to call him “Feijao Preto” (black bean). I haven’t seen too many Shih Tzus completely dark like him. Though Feijao bugs me (we had some communications problems recently), I confess. I love him. He is adorable and so cute.

Comments»

1. Tia Jana - August 31, 2007

It’s beatiful feijao!
I haven’t seen feijao lately.
I love him too. I love to eat Feijoada( brasilian food)
Bjs black bean!
Tia Jana.

2. Tia Jana - August 31, 2007

Oops, Beauuuuuuuuuutiful feijaõ!

3. Georgete - September 1, 2007

Feijao is a litte bit scared with the fact that you love Feijoada… I don’t know why!!!!
Tia Gete

4. Tia Jana - September 12, 2007

Never, it would not use (his or her, i don´t know corret) bean in a feijoada. I´m sorry Mr. Bean.
Looking at picture, the side…to the side ( ao lado? ) puts the araguaina picture, Wilson fashion, you remember, beautiful!!!!!!!!!!!
Bjs, Tia Jana.


Leave a Reply

