jump to navigation

Georgete: A self-portrait July 24, 2007

Posted by Georgete in Life, People, Photography.
trackback

Miami Beach – While trying to get some directions from a truck driver this afternoon, I got interrupted by a loud  “no hablo ingles.” Also, I found myself so many times reading instructions in Spanish at public places that I almost forgot that I’m still in the U.S. Before you say anything, I do not speak Spanish. My native language is Portuguese.

autoretrato.jpg

Comments»

1. DarLecDanDnq - July 24, 2007

i know how you feel. I’ve come across feeliing of “hey am I still in the US of America?” when at a local church, they used Spanish instead of English in the mass. I went home not really knowing and understanding anything from whatever transpired in the mass.

I dont have anything against spanish language, but I don’t speak it so I felt left out.

2. agbublog - July 24, 2007

This is a stunning image.


Leave a Reply

