jump to navigation

Check this out. You don’t even need to speak Portuguese to get it. May 30, 2007

Posted by Georgete in Point of view.
trackback

I know, I know, American Idol (AI) is over and you’ve probably had enough of it. But when my sister from Brazil sent me a link to this video on YouTube, I couldn’t help it. I had to share it.

Two years ago, in Europe, I was impressed by all versions of American Idol I watched from different countries, with diversified accents and rhythms. But guess what? Doesn’t matter where you go, AI has become the most recent version of what McDonalds represented 20 years ago, when they spread their businesses all over the world.

Now, take a look at the video below. If you followed American Idol, you will have no problems watching this Brazilian version. It’s like ordering a “Quarter Pounder®  (Quarteirao com Queijo), in Sao Paulo. The ingredients are the same as in San Francisco.

Hey Tia Jana, Valeu! 

The Best and Worst Moments of “Idolos.”

Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a Reply

