jump to navigation

My passion for B&W photography April 14, 2007

Posted by Georgete in Photography, Point of view.
trackback

As many amateurs or professional photographers, I consider black-and-white pictures the first, purest and most expressive form of photo art. Five years ago, I decided to learn about its production process, from shooting to developing and printing. And, I’ve become addicted to it.

Every year I try to spend my summer taking pictures. Then I can spend my winter days at a dark room, developing films and printing my photos. It still fascinates me. I enjoy doing it a lot.

Here is a video I produced recently with a series of pictures of eyes expressions that I took in 2003. “Dark Eyes” means a lot to me. It couldn’t better represent the strength, the passion and intensity I always find in the eyes of my lovely family. Enjoy the beauty, magnetism, and why not to say the mystery of dark eyes.

Comments»

1. Bruna - April 15, 2007

The video well shows the aspects of the dark eyes. The video itself is very beautiful the photos are well taken it really captures the moment in a special way.

P.S
Brazilans are awsome

2. joca - April 15, 2007

Lindo video !!!
great models!!!!

3. Lilian Costa Pinto - April 15, 2007

Muito lindo!
Tao doce…
Que o Tao fique mesmo sem til, e que, tal e qual,Tao signifique…

Bjaum

PS. Qtos filhotes no seu blog! Estou adorando…

4. InstinctiveMother - May 19, 2007

I love b&w as well, unfortunatly I never seem to get the right kind of lighting for htem to turn out the way I see them in my head. 😦


Leave a Reply

